Just a quick thought…

Years ago, adversity kicked my ass. So I followed it home. I learned it’s habits. I studied it’s ways. I went to the gym and got into better shape. I studied the arts of war and learned to out think and out fight my opponents. I learned better ways to organize and prepare. Then I sought out adversity. We stood there, eyes staring intently at the other waiting for the first move. I made that move. I thanked it. I had nothing to fear from it any longer. It made me a transform myself into a stronger person. Adversity and I still cross blades on occasion, but I’m no longer an easy target. It has to fight for it. Hard.

FC113

About faultcode113

I'm just a normal thirty something guy. Married with a house, tow cars, and one dog. I enjoy my work, but not always my job. I love to travel abroad, specifically the UK. I swear I was the tallest guy in Tokyo when I was there. I prefer reading to movies and tv. I prefer Sci-fi to most everything else. I feel it fits better as an escapist past time. I'm also a student of history. How can one learn from the past if they don't know anything about it? If this all seems rather random, it is. My life has been a series of free associations. I wouldn't have it any other way. If you like what I post, tell a friend. If you don't, tell a friend anyways. They might like it. FC113 View all posts by faultcode113

One response to “Just a quick thought…

Leave a Reply

